A Spark of Nature . . .

“I was a dandelion puff…Some saw the beauty in me and stooped quietly to admire my innocence. Others saw the potential of what I could do for them, so they uprooted me, seeking to shape me around their needs. They blew at my head, scattering my hair from the roots, changing me to suit them. Yet still others saw me as something that was unworthy and needed to be erased.”
― Nicole Bailey Williams

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

“The miracles of nature do not seem miracles because they are so common.  If no one had ever seen a flower, even a dandelion would be the most startling event in the world.”
GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

No creature is fully itself till it is, like the dandelion, opened in the bloom of pure relationship to the sun, the entire living cosmos.
– D.H. Lawrence

“You cannot forget if you would those golden kisses all over the cheeks of the meadow, queerly called dandelions”  Henry Ward Beecher

The world is composed of givers and takers. The takers may eat better, but the givers sleep better. (Unknown)

Are you a taker or a giver?

Dedicated to my blog’s new book cover for the taking from a giver!  I bid you adieu.

About thorns4roses

I am passionate about animals, poetry, music, photography & writing. It’s great to be alive & part of a world on the cusp of changing for the better. "Learn to Love with all your heart & accept the unlovable sides. For everyone can Love a rose but only a great heart can include the thorns. . . ." Unknown
Video | This entry was posted in Flowers, Quotes and Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Spark of Nature . . .

  1. I miss dandelions! They grew in abundance in the homeplace where i was growing up myself 🙂 You brought me many sunny memories with these pictures! ♥

  2. thorns4roses says:

    Thank you, Sofia. I think they are beautiful too, especially in a field. Also, the greens from dandelions are exceptionally nutritious and excellent sources of vitamins/anti-oxidants for smoothies: http://www.incrediblesmoothies.com/green-smoothies/10-reasons-you-should-use-dandelion-greens-in-your-green-smoothie/

Leave a Reply

